Wan Junaidi Heads Melaka Honours List

Bernama |
MELAKA, Oct 12 (Bernama) -- Natural Resources and Environment Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar heads a list of 1,047 people conferred state awards and medals in conjunction with the 79th birthday of the Melaka Yang Dipertua Negeri Tun Dr Mohd Khalil Yaakob, tomorrow.

Wan Junaidi, who is also Santubong member of parliament, is one of the 12 recipients of the Darjah Gemilang Seri Melaka (DGSM), which carries the title ''Datuk Seri".

He will receive the award together with 215 other recipients at the first session of the investiture ceremony this Saturday (Oct 14).

The investiture of the second session, which involves 432 recipients, will be held on Nov 4 while the third session, involving 400 recipients on Nov 5.

Other DGSM recipients include Melaka Education, Higher Education, Science and Technology, Green Technology and Innovation Committee Chairman Datuk Md Yunos Husin; state Information, Communications and Cooperative Committee Chairman Datuk Latif Tamby Chik; UMNO Executive-Secretary Datuk Seri Ab Rauf Yusoh; Melaka MCA Vice-Chairman Datuk Soon Tian Szu; businessman Tan Sri Syed Mohd Yusof Tun Syed Nasir; Magna Prima Berhad Group Managing Director Datuk Rahadian Mahmud Mohamed Khalil; and PDG Property Director Datuk Gwee Yew Kiat.....
  • 0